I Miss You!!!

Posted: December 29, 2014 in catalogue

sadgirl

Why do I hear your sound,
When there is noone to be found.

Why I miss our trivial fights,
When you are not in my line of sight.

Why still I feel your fingers slipping through mine,
When you’re a dream that faded it’s shine.

Why my arms still long for your embrace,
When there is a void forever to chase.

Why my ears wait for few words of love,
When every meaning vanished above.

Why my lips quiver for that touch,
When I’ll never feel that thrill I can vouch.

Why even now I feel your presence,
Does that mean I lost to my senses.

Why my heart still beats for you,
When you’re just an imagination so untrue.

Comments
  1. Sonal says:

    Beautiful poem Swagata! So deep

  2. Mansoor says:

    very nice

  3. Rashmi says:

    Nice and deep..

  4. Mukesh Tiwari says:

    Wow!! That’s really beautiful. Keep it up!!!

Leave a comment